How it works

1. Connect source

In the first screen and step 1 of the Swopey Desktop App, the user will be requested to connect his/her phones, via the USB cable, to his pc/notebook (Mac and Windows upported). This will be visualized by up-and-down movements of the animated USB cable under the phones shown on the screen. As shown in the picture, Swopey supports at this moment iOS, Android and Windows; about 95% of the Mobile market! In order to start the process, the user is asked to connect his/her old or source phone and after that his/her new or destination phone. Swopey will recognize the phones. The background of the recognized phone will turn into orange and an icon of the relevant mobile operating system will be displayed along with the type and brand of the phone (as depicted in the images below)

 

Note: the design of the Swopey Desktop App can be completely customized towards your own brand!

1a. Connect destination

1b. Phones connected

2. Select options

After the phones have been recognized, the user will automatically switch to the second screen of the Swopey Desktop App. So, the user doesn’t need to push any button to continue the process into step 2.

 

This screen will present all the available options for transfer. The user can choose what he/she wants to copy. Currently supported options are: contacts, text messages (SMS/MMS), photos, videos, music, calendar, Whatsapp history, notes, call logs, app list and bookmarks. Clearly, the combination of the operating systems will determine what can be copied and what cannot. For Android and iOS, most of the relevant parts can be copied. Windows Phone will only give ‘copy access’ to Media files.

 

Swopey is user-friendly and safe to use. For instance when the user mistakenly connects his old and new phone in step 1 then he/she can exchange the old (source) phone and the new (destination) phone in step 2. Without reconnecting the phones he/she can easily “swop” the phones by simply pressing a button. Best of all, even if the user does not notice the mistake, data is being copied and will not replace the existing data, so nothing will be lost!

3. Payment or validation

The third screen is optional and contains a Payment/validation screen for Swopey Licensing Partners (SLP’s). It offers SLP’s the possibility to charge a fee to their users for using the Swopey service. Of course, SLP’s can also offer the Swopey service for free and validate licensed user with other methods such as using logging in with the customers personal account. It’s up to you! Swopey can be integrated with virtually all payment methods and providers; this includes locally accepted payment methods. Please check with Swopey.

4. Transferring data

If you as a SLP decided to offer the Swopey service for free then the Payment (Screen 3) will be skipped and this is step 3 in the process. The user will be directly transferred to this screen. If not and you are using a payment or validation method, then this is step 4 in the process. The user will be automatically transferred to this screen after a successful payment and/or validation. Now, this is a very useful screen: it’s displaying the status of the whole copy/transfer process.

 

Additionally, the user has the possibility to stop the copying process temporarily to re-start it.

5. Thank you

When the copy/transfer process is completed, the user will automatically see this last screen: the Thank You! Next to the “Thank You for using Swopey”, the user will see an overview of the copied/transferred data and has also the option to share Swopey via Social Media and E-mail. Of course, this option will only be active in cooperation and in line with the marketing activities of the SLP.

6. Safe & Secure

A Swopey Desktop App is generated for each new order from a customer and marked with a unique ID. Based on this ID an encryption key is generated with a customizable expiration time. During the data transfer all data Is encrypted on the user’s local computer and only decrypted when written to the destination phone. As a result:

 

  • No user data will ever be kept in the cloud.
  • All user data will stay at the local devices of the user.
  • All user data will be encrypted during transfer.
  • After data transfer the App and all data will be removed from the desktop.

 
Due to the encryption and time validation method no data can be recovered from the user’s desktop in case of an interrupted or partly executed data transfer; for instance after a power failure.